PhUSE Working Groups Directors


The position of the Working Groups Director is to be the primary contact for all PhUSE Working Groups activities. 

Click here to view the Terms of Reference for the position of Working Groups Director.   

Scott Bahlavooni 

Scott has supported the PhUSE Computational Science Collaboration since its inception. He co-led the development of the Study Data Reviewer's Guide, sits on the CS Steering Committee, co-leads the Linked Data & Graph Databases Working Group and participates in multiple projects. 

Chris Price

Chris has been involved with PhUSE since 2008, contributing to the Conference Committee and SDEs before chairing the 2015 Annual Conference in Vienna. Subsequently Chris has contributed to and co-led Working Groups in both the CSS and Future Forum. Chris was nominated to this role of Working Groups Director in 2017.


The Other PhUSE Board Members

Click on the links below to view the other PhUSE Board members and their roles.  

Operations Director
Adrienne Bonwick
Finance Director
John Hirst
Americas Director
Chris Hurley
Working Group Directors
Scott Bahlavooni / Chris Price
Technical Director
Anup Patel
Membership Director
Frank Senk
Education Director
Beate Heintzsch
PhUSE Founder and Chairman of the Board
Stephen Bamford
APAC Director
Sarvesh Singh
Communications Director
Sascha Ahrweiler
Special Projects Director
Yvonne Moores
EMEA Director
John Salter


   Click here to go back to the overview page. 



Thinking of joining PhUSE?

Already a member but not sure how you can benefit?

PhUSE is an expanding, global society with a membership of more than 8,000 clinical data scientists. It requires a large pool of resources to help with its running so offers many opportunities for members to become involved. Whether it's chairing a conference, presenting at an event, leading a working group or contributing to the quarterly newsletter, we are always keen to hear from volunteers.

Find Out More