PHUSE Technical Director


The Technical Director provides high-level oversight of all PHUSE technical products. This includes those tools that are purely administrative as well as those that are associated with external communication, be it to the membership or other external bodies. Click here for more details on the role.

Anup Patel


Anup was nominated to the position of Technical Director in 2014. Before becoming Technical Director, Anup had been a member of the EU Conference Committee since 2006. Initially as a Stream Chair and then taking over the management of the Call for Papers system and creation of the conference agenda.

Contact Anup:

The Other PHUSE Board Members

Click on the links below to view the other PHUSE Board members and their roles.

Operations Director
Communications Director
Adrienne Bonwick
Finance Director
John Hirst
Americas Director
Chris Hurley
Working Groups Director
Chris Price
Technical Director
Anup Patel
Membership Director
Sangeeta Bhattacharya
PHUSE Founder and Chairman of the Board
Stephen Bamford
APAC Director 
Sarvesh Singh
Education Director
Sascha Ahrweiler
Special Projects Director
Yvonne Moores
EMEA Director
John Salter
Collaborations Director
Lisa Brooks

   Click here to go back to the overview page. 


Thinking of joining PHUSE?

Already a member but not sure how you can benefit?

PHUSE is an expanding, global society with a global membership of clinical data scientists. It requires a large pool of resources to help with its running, and so there are many opportunities for members to become involved. Whether it's chairing a conference, presenting at an event, leading a working group or contributing to the quarterly online newsletter, we are always keen to hear from volunteers.

Find Out More