PhUSE Strategy & Innovation Director


Provides guidance to PhUSE Working Groups and Projects to ensure their remit and deliverables are in line with the PhUSE strategic direction. They may lead special initiatives in support of any of the other Directors and/or in exploration of new industry areas. Click here to view the Terms of Reference for the position of Strategy and Innovation Director.

Yvonne Moores


Yvonne has been actively involved with PhUSE since 2006, contributing to the Conference Committee for a number of years before taking the role of Conference Co-Chair and Conference Chair.  Yvonne was nominated to the position of EU Membership Director in 2012 and has recently taken up the position of Strategy and Innovation Director in 2016. 

Contact Yvonne:




The Other PhUSE Board Members

Click on the links below to view the other PhUSE board members and their roles.


Operations Director
Adrienne Bonwick
Finance Director
John Hirst
Americas Director
Chris Hurley
FDA Liaison
Chris Decker
Technical Director
Anup Patel
Membership Director
Frank Senk
Special Projects Director
Beate Hientzsch
Global Events Director
Stephen Bamford
APAC Director 
Sarvesh Singh
Communications Director 
Sascha Ahrweiler
Strategy & Innovation Director
Yvonne Moores
EMEA Director
John Salter

 Working Groups Directors
Scott Bahlavooni and Chris Price

   Click here to go back to the overview page. 



Thinking of joining PhUSE?

Already a member but not sure how you can benefit?

PhUSE is an expanding, global society with a membership of more than 8,000 clinical data scientists. It requires a large pool of resources to help with its running so offers many opportunities for members to become involved. Whether it's chairing a conference, presenting at an event, leading a working group or contributing to the quarterly newsletter, we are always keen to hear from volunteers.

Find Out More